Archive for September 25, 2012

Tweeps Worth Following

This will be a very brief entry tonight, but I’ve been meaning to share some great recommendations for WHO to follow on Twitter.  And, by all means, if you know of someone I can learn from, please leave a comment and share.  I am always open to learning from others, especially those who can help me grow into the educational leader I aspire to be!

Here they are:

  • Bruce Ferrington is an AMAZING, yes, AMAZING math teacher!  He is phenomenal at providing students opportunities to inquire about  math.  He posts frequently here on his blog, with not only great writing about his lessons, but also pictures of student work!  He is located in Australia. 
  • Joe Mazza is the principal of an elementary school in Pennsylvania who has a wealth of knowledge to share, and he does, here.  He is well versed in using social media to connect students, parents, and teachers to strengthen home-school partnerships.  
  • John Wink is an elementary principal in Texas who is just phenomenal.  I seriously want to work with this guy!  He shares his passion for education here. Mr. Wink shares positive insight on leading a school in the 21st Century.
  • Dan Rockwell @ Leadershipfreak is just that… a freak about leadership!  This man is inspiring and constantly makes me reflect on what kind of leader I am, and what kind of leader I aspire to be.  This is what his profile on Twitter states, “My dream is when people see me they think that guy made my life better.” Seriously… he makes my life better, and constantly makes me want to be a better leader!

There are so many people to follow on Twitter, and I’m realizing that sometimes less really is more.  These four are on the top of my list, and when I only have a few minutes, I usually scroll straight to one of them to get inspired.  

September 25, 2012 at 10:57 am Leave a comment


Kristen Hahn

September 2012
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other subscribers

MathMinds

by Kristin Gray.

Catching Readers Before They Fall

Literacy, Learning, Thoughts & Wonderings

Venspired

My journey from a Math-a-Phobe to a Mathematics Coach

Math Exchanges

Kassia Omohundro Wedekind